Chakraphonics with Jackie Gleason

Linda Mary Montano

1998 | 00:46:12 | United States | English | Color |

Collection: Single Titles

Tags: Performance

On December 8, 1984, Linda Montano began a 7-year performance titled 7 Years of Living Art, based on the seven Hindu chakras, and performed public and private vows and tests of personal endurance. Upon completing the project, Montano began again and titled the new work Fourteen Years of Living Art. During that time she composed and performed CHAKRAPHONICS, a sonic experience for the chakras. This video can be used as a guide to meditation on the chakras.

Pricing Information

Additional Formats/Uses
Request an Exhibition Quote Request an Archival Quote

Please contact or visit with any questions about the license types listed here.